Europe 40's Under 40 Named

The European Centre for Architecture and Urban Studies and the Chicago Athenaeum Museum of Design have announced this years’ selection of the most promising young talent in Europe. Thirty-two architects and firms and eight industrial designers were chosen. The 2008 Laureates are 3RW Architects (Norway), A-lab (Norway), Nikita Barinov (Russia), Sasa Begovic (Croatia), Marc Botineau (France), Cecile Brisac (Great Britain), Stephene Cottrell/Jerome Michelangeli (Spain), Jan-Hendrik De Groote (Belgium), Julien De Smedt (Denmark), Patricia Sabin Diaz/Enrique M. Blanco Lorenzo (Spain), Marc Eggert (Germany), Paul Flowers (Germany), Raphael Gabrion (France), Bjarke Ingels (Denmark), Aysin Ipekci (Germany), Robert Konieczny (Poland), Tomasz M. Konior (Poland), Marc Krusin (Italy), Gabriele Lelli (Italy), Marianthi Liapi (Greece), Elodie Nourrigat (France), Kostis Oungrinis (Greece), Luke Pearson (Great Britain), Niccolo Poggi (Italy), Wolfram Putz (Germany), Kristof Pycke (Belgium), Roberto Ragazzi Architect (Portugal), Amir Sanei (Great Britain), Matthias Schmidt (Germany), Thomas Stein (Germany), Oliver Schweizer (Germany), Melkan Gursel Tabanliouglu (Turkey), Amin Taha (Great Britain), Andrew Todd (Great Britain), Alberto Veiga (Spain), Thomas Willemeit (Germany), Gerhardt Wittfeld (Germany) and Cem Yurtsever (Turkey). Europe 40 Under 40 forms an exhibition that opens in early summer 2008 and is accompanied by a catalogue. Information about the winners.

No comments:

Post a Comment